Eighth International Conference on Architectural Support for Programming Languages and Operating Systems
The Fairmont Hotel, San Jose, California, October 4-7, 1998.

Rapid advances in VLSI technology, compilers, operating systems, and computer architecture provide a rich environment for creative system design. Like its predecessors, the eighth ASPLOS conference focuses on the interaction of these technologies.

Information for registrants:

  • ACM has already or will send official receipts to the regular mailing addresses given by the registrants
  • For those who have registered by fax/regular mail as of 09/18, email acknowledgments of the receipt of registration has been sent out. if somebody has not received an email ack, it is either because a) they have not provided an email address or b) their email has bounced back.
  • Student Travel Grants. Deadline: September 30, 1998.
  • On-line registration is no longer available. Please register on site. Note that registration material for all registrants will be available at the registration desk during the conference.
  • Final information and submissions to the Wild and Crazy Idea Session
  • Advance Program
  • Instructions for Preparing Camera-Ready Papers
  • Call for Papers (html)(postscript)

    General Chair

    Dileep Bhandarkar
    Intel Corporation
    2800 Center Dr., MS-DP2-218
    Dupont, WA 98237-5050

    Program Chair

    Anant Agarwal
    MIT - LCS
    545 Tech. Sq.-NE43-624
    Cambridge, MA 02139

    Workshops Chair

    David R. Kaeli
    Northeastern Univ.
    Dept. of ECE
    Boston, MA 02115

    Registration/Finance Chair

    D. N. Jayasimha
    Intel Corporation
    2200 Mission College Blvd, MS RN2-02
    Santa Clara, CA 95052-8119

    Local Arrangements Chairs

    Jason Ding and Akhilesh Kumar
    2200 Mission College Blvd
    Santa Clara, CA 95052-8119,

    Publicity Chair

    Frederic T. Chong
    UC Davis
    Dept. of Comp. Science
    Davis, CA 95616

    Program Committee:

    Saman Amarasinghe (MIT)
    Prith Banerjee (Northwestern)
    Brian Bershad (University of Washington)
    Josh Fisher (HP Labs)
    Maya Gokhale (Sarnoff)
    Allan Gottlieb (NYU)
    Anoop Gupta (Stanford / Microsoft Research)
    Mark Hill (Wisconsin)
    Wen-mei Hwu (Illinois)
    Randy Katz (UC Berkeley)
    John Kubiatowicz (UC Berkeley)
    Kathryn S. McKinley (University of Massachusetts, Amherst)
    Chuck Thacker (Microsoft)
    Willy Zwaenepoel (Rice)

    Last updated September 1, 1998